Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

From The Big Cartoon Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
N. Sane Trilogy Boxart.jpg
Genre Platformer
Platform Playstation 4
Nintendo Switch
Xbox One
Developer Activision
Vicarious Visions
Country United States
Release date June 30, 2017

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is a video game created by Vicarious Visions and released by Activision in late June 2017 for the Playstation 4, and then the following year for the Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PC. The game serves as an enhanced remake of the first three Crash Bandicoot games: Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back, and Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped originally released on the Playstation. The game features updated graphics, improved gameplay mechanics, and the ability to play as Coco Bandicoot in all three games.

Like in the original games, Crash’s in-game deaths animations are portrayed with comedic exaggerations. In the underwater levels of Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped when Crash is hit by a pufferfish enemy, it causes him to inflate.

Also in Warped during the battle against Tiny Tiger, Crash can get swallowed whole by one of the charging lions.